Organisation of the Customs Administration

The Customs Administration consists of: the Central Office (1) and Regional Customs Offices (4)

THE CENTRAL OFFICE carries out, organises, directs and supervises the operation of the service and organisational units; it tracks the development and accomplishment of goals, prepares professional foundations for enhancing labour organisation and legality of procedures; participates in the drafting of the proposal budget and expenditures plan, prepares professional foundations for submitting requests for budget allocations for funding the operation of the Customs Administration.
REGIONAL CUSTOMS OFFICES are established in commercial and traffic hubs when this is so required by the scope, structure and flows of goods in passenger and freight transport with foreign countries, and by other economic interests. Customs offices and border customs offices are established for all or some of the operations within the scope of regional customs offices, as internal organisational units of a regional customs office.