EN

## Commission notice concerning the date of application of the protocols on rules of origin providing for diagonal cumulation of origin between the European Union, Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia (1) and Turkey

(2012/C 154/07)

For the purpose of the creation of diagonal cumulation of origin among the European Union, Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia and Turkey, the European Union and the countries concerned notify each other, through the European Commission, of the origin rules in force with the other countries.

Based on the notifications received from the countries concerned, the table here enclosed gives an overview of the protocols on rules of origin providing for diagonal cumulation specifying the date from which such cumulation becomes applicable. This table replaces the previous one (OJ C 63, 2.3.2012, p. 8).

It is recalled that cumulation can only be applied if the countries of final manufacture and of final destination have concluded free trade agreements, containing identical rules of origin, with all the countries participating in the acquisition of originating status, i.e. with all the countries in which all the materials used originate. Materials originating in a country which has not concluded an agreement with the countries of final manufacture and of final destination must be treated as non-originating.

It is also recalled that the materials originating in Turkey covered by the EU/Turkey customs union can be incorporated as originating materials for the purpose of diagonal cumulation between the European Union and the countries participating in the Stabilisation and Association Process with which an origin protocol is in force.

The ISO-Alpha-2 codes for countries listed in the table are given here below:

	Albania	AL
—	Bosnia and Herzegovina	BA
_	Croatia	HR
_	The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia	MK (*)
_	Montenegro	ME
_	Serbia	RS
_	Turkey	TR

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>(1)</sup> Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Montenegro and Serbia are the countries participating in the Stabilisation and Association Process.

<sup>(\*)</sup> ISO code 3166. Provisional code which does not prejudge in any way the definitive nomenclature for this country, which will be agreed following the conclusion of negotiations currently taking place under the auspices of the United Nations.

	EU	AL	BA	HR	МК	ME	RS	TR
EU		1.1.2007	1.7.2008	1.6.2011	1.1.2007	1.1.2008	8.12.2009	(1)
AL	1.1.2007		22.11.2007	22.8.2007	26.7.2007	26.7.2007	24.10.2007	1.8.2011
BA	1.7.2008	22.11.2007		22.11.2007	22.11.2007	22.11.2007	22.11.2007	14.12.2011
HR	1.6.2011	22.8.2007	22.11.2007		22.8.2007	22.8.2007	24.10.2007	1.5.2012
МК	1.1.2007	26.7.2007	22.11.2007	22.8.2007		26.7.2007	24.10.2007	1.7.2009
ME	1.1.2008	26.7.2007	22.11.2007	22.8.2007	26.7.2007		24.10.2007	1.3.2010
RS	8.12.2009	24.10.2007	22.11.2007	24.10.2007	24.10.2007	24.10.2007		1.9.2010
TR	(1)	1.8.2011	14.12.2011	1.5.2012	1.7.2009	1.3.2010	1.9.2010	

## Date of application of the protocols on rules of origin providing for diagonal cumulation between the European Union, Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia and Turkey

(1) For goods covered by the EU-Turkey customs union, the date of application is 27 July 2006.

EN

31.5.2012